If you've made a mistake in your upload, such as mapping data incorrectly or forgetting to include certain fields, the easiest way to rectify would be to complete another data upload with the correct mappings as our system will indentify the email addresses and update the contacts with the new information.

You would just need to ensure you have clicked 'yes' to updating existing contacts (which is selected by default) to make sure the upload overwrites the contact with the latest mapping information.

Due to email addresses being our unique contact identifier, data uploads are essentially 'task logs' so you're unable to delete the log of the data upload itself.

If you need to remove data from the system due to GDPR, we have the options to either soft delete, or permenantly erase. More information can be found in the following article:

If you have any further questions, please contact our support team via the live chat.

Did this answer your question?